

## SHIELDS ONE DESIGN CLASS

## **Governing Board Minutes, September 18-22, 2019**

The governing board and membership met during the 55th Shields National Championship Regatta, September 18 - 22, 2019 at the Belmont Station, Chicago Yacht Club, Chicago, IL



The top five finishers of the fifteen competitors were:

<u>Place</u>	Bow	Sail Number	Yacht Name	Owner/Skipper
1st	15	USA 254	Aeolus	P Thomas Hirsch and Tim Dawson
2nd	11	USA 237	Bit~O~Honey	Kenneth Deyett
3rd	13	USA 239	Syrinx	William Berry
4th	14	USA 248	The Grinch	Daniel Goodwin
5th	8	USA 191	Tiburon	Eric Anderson

## The award winners were:

James B. Moore Jr. Memorial Prize (Winning Yacht) - Tom Hirsh and Tim Dawson, Newport, RI Cornelius Shields Memorial Prize (Most Improved) – Kenneth Deyett, Marion, MA Moore Trophy (Senior Skipper Award) – William Berry, Marion, MA Junior Skipper Award - Jason Carminati, Monterey, CA Take A Bow Trophy – Fleet #21 Tred Avon Yacht Club, Oxford, MD Gordon L. Benjamin Memorial Newcomer Award – Tom McManus, Fairfield, CT Kap-Dun Trophy (Fleet Trophy) - Fleet #10, Beverly Yacht Club, Marion, MA

Congratulations to the winners and competitors. Thank you to the Chicago Yacht Club for hosting and conducting an excellent regatta.

Respectfully Submitted, Steve Mettler, Shields Class Secretary

